Club Nevermore Presents: The Haunting Season on Saturday, October 9, 2021

The next Club Nevemore event is Saturday, October 9, 2021 at Area 51, 6511 Warden Road in Sherwood. Doors open at 8 PM, ages 21+, cover charge is $10. Club Nevermore’s resident DJs will be spinning cool spooky goth-industrial, plus there will be a coffin photo booth, ghoulish goodie bags, a costume contest with prizes, and a special burlesque performance by Jezebelle Jax! Important note: proof of covid vaccination or a 48-hour negative covid test is required for entry to the event.

Read more…

Club Nevermore Presents Decadent Dance Party, Saturday 11, 2021

The next Club Nevermore event is on Saturday, September 11, 2021 at Area 51 in Sherwood. Doors at 8 PM. Club Nevermore’s resident DJs will be spinning goth, industrial, darkwave, post-punk, etc., plus there will be a live performance by Clusters of Fornication. This event’s theme is formal/fetish, so come dressed in your finest formal or freaky attire. Important note: entry to this event will require proof of covid 19 vaccinaton or a negative covid 19 test from within the past 48 hours.

Read more…

Tonight's Show, August 29, 2021 Postponed

Update: due to a last-minute emergency I’ve had to postpone this week’s show. We’ll be back next Sunday, September 5th, at our usual time.

Read more…

Back On Air Tonight, 8/22/2021

We’re going back on air tonight! Tune in tonight at 10 PM US CT [11 US PM ET/8 PM US PT/03:00 UTC]. We’re going to play some new darkwave and post-punk tracks. We’re going to hear a mix of goth, darkwave, post-punk, industrial, EBM, synthpop, etc. At midnight we’re going to go hard and heavy with some death industrial, power electronics, and noise, and we’ll have a nice closing set. Liten on KUHS-LP 102.

Read more…

No Show Tonight, 8/15/2021

We’re taking tonight (August 15th) off because I’m still worn out from last night’s Club Nevermore, plus I have to be at work early Monday morning. Last week’s show has been uploaded if you missed it. We’ll be back next Sunday at the usual time, 10 PM-1 AM US Central Time.

Read more…

Operator OT's Playlists for Club Nevermore on August 14, 2021

Thanks to everybody who came out to last night’s Club Nevermore at Area 51 or watched the stream, and to Club Nevermore for having me (and being forgiving for the technical glitches)! And thanks to Skull Family for coming down and playing a great show! Here are the playlists from my DJ sets. Set 1 The Bolshoi: Away Killing Joke: Night Time Bauhaus: Dark Entries The Cramps: Human Fly Rubella Ballet: Arctic Flowers Xmal Deutschland: Qual Sisters of Mercy: Alice Red Lorry Yellow Lorry: Monkeys On Juice Men Without Hats: Ban the Game (Full Version) Set 2

Read more…

Club Nevermore, August 14th, 2021

The next Club Nevermore event is next Saturday, August 14th, at Area 51 in Sherwood. This event will have DJ 10.29, DJ Dagger Dance, DJ Graveyard Gloria, DJ Wilhelm, and DJ Operator OT spinning goth, industrial, EBM, darkwave, etc., plus a live show by Jonesboro’s Skull Family. Doors open at 8 PM and it’s $10 admission. The event will also stream on Club Nevermore’s Twitch channel, starting at 8 PM US CT [9 PM US ET/6 PM US PT/01:00 UTC], for those of you unable to make it to Area 51 in person.

Read more…

Returning Tonight, 8/8/2021

We’re returning to the air tonight at our usual time, 10 PM US Central Time (11 PM US Eastern/8 US Pacific/03:00 UTC). We’re going to have some heavy industrial tracks, goth and post-punk, and more on tonight’s show. Listen to us on KUHS-LP 102.5 FM Hot Springs or the free worldwide livestream at kuhsradio.org, or search for us in the TuneIn app for mobile devices if that’s how you prefer to listen.

Read more…

Thanks to Club Nevermore (June 2021)

Thanks to everybody who came to Club Nevermore’s event on Saturday night—and a big thanks to Club Nevermore and to DJ 10.29, DJ Graveyard Gloria, and DJ Wilhelm for having me! It was great to see some of the regulars after such a long time, as well as meeting some new people. I hope the next event will be even better!

Read more…

We're Taking This Week Off (6/12/2021)

Half Machine Lip Moves is taking tonight off becaause I, Operator OT, am still a bit tired from last night’s Club Nevermore. We’ll be back on air next week for our 150th episode (which will also mark our fourth year on the air). Also, thanks to Club Nevermore for having me and to everybody who came out! I had a good time and I hope a good time was had by everybody who came out.

Read more…